Grace. It’s always grace.

It was right there, in my inbox this morning – the verse I needed to cling onto today sent to me by my husband, before he knew I needed them; He knew I needed them.

Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me. (2 Corinthians 12:9)

So you’d think I’d have had a perfectly OK day right? Except that those beautiful words, that amazing promise slammed headlong into my messy, real, begrudging, and often selfish heart. Today, I have had to keep on coming back for more grace, more strength, more of Him (less of me!), more, more, more. Just as I feel I have none left to give, so He gives me more to be able to give. We are not owners of anything, we are stewards of everything – even ourselves. Everything I have given is to be given onwards – hoarding it is not an option!

And the amazing part? There is always more if we ask for it. The hard part? Asking. And the hardest part? Letting it happen.

God bless,

Rachel x

PS: Thought I’d share something that is truly beautiful – take 5 minutes and enjoy 🙂

The Piano Guys

Leave a Reply

